Lifetime turns five of V.C. Andrews’ novels into a series of made-for-TV movies in its “book-to-screen” series premiering July 27.

Andrews’ Casteel Family Saga includes Heaven, Dark Angel, Fallen Hearts, Gates of Paradise and Web of Dreams. In book one, Heaven Leigh Casteel (Annalise Basso) is sold to a couple by her father and left to fend for herself. The book series follows Heaven’s journey as she unwinds herself from her father’s and later her grandparents’ control and makes a life for herself. Jason Priestly stars as Heaven’s grandfather, Tony Tatterton, and Kellie Rutherford is her grandmother.

The above trailer, cut for Lifetime by The Shop, splices together all of these stories, gives it a creepy vibe, and appropriately sets it to a cover of Britney Spears’ “Toxic.”


Agency: The Shop

President: Jordan Hayman

Creative Director: Nick Shakarian

Editor: Steve Lau

Director of Post: Aubrey Byrne

Senior Writer/Producer, A&E Networks: Sean Feeney

Creative Director, A&E Networks: Jennifer Ferguson

Tags: lifetime the shop trailers vc andrews

  Save as PDF