WandaVision, starring Paul Bettany (“Vision”) and Elizabeth Olsen (“Scarlet Witch”), will be the first Marvel series to come to Disney+, the service said Thursday, with a premiere date set for the six-episode series of Jan. 15, 2021.

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier was supposed to be Marvel’s fiorst series to debut but the pandemic created production delays that pushed that series later into 2021.

WandaVision takes place after the events of Avengers: Endgame and finds Vision and Scarlet Witch living in an idealized TV universe without really understanding who they are or how they got there.

Also on Thursday, Disney+ released a moving poster for the show on Twitter (below) as well as a few images.

Besides Bettany and Olsen, the series also features other characters from the Marvel Cinematic Universe, including Darcy Lewis (Kat Dennings) from Thor and Thor: The Dark World and Agent Jimmy Woo (Randall Park) from Ant-Man and The Wasp. Kathryn Hahn also stars, as does Teyonah Parris, playing the now-adult Monica Rambeau from Captain Marvel.

Kathryn Hahn in Disney+'s 'WandaVision'
Kathryn Hahn in Disney+‘s ‘WandaVision’
Teyonah Parris in Disney+
Teyonah Parris in Disney+‘s ‘WandaVision’

The new series is directed by Matt Shakman; Jac Schaeffer is head writer.

Tags: disney+ marvel wandavision

  Save as PDF