Jeff Daniels stars as FBI Director James Comey and Brendan Gleeson as President Donald J. Trump in Showtime’s The Comey Rule, based on Comey’s best-selling book, A Higher Loyalty.

The two-part special event delves into the divisive events that took place just before and after the controversial 2016 presidential election.

In addition to Daniels and Gleeson, The Comey Rule stars Holly Hunter (The Piano, Succession) as former Acting Attorney General Sally Yates, Michael Kelly (Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan, House of Cards) as former FBI Director Andrew McCabe, Jennifer Ehle (Zero Dark Thirty) as Patrice Comey, Scoot McNairy (Halt and Catch Fire) as former Deputy Attorney General Rod Rosenstein, Jonathan Banks (Better Call Saul) as former National Intelligence Director James Clapper, Oona Chaplin (Game of Thrones) as former FBI lawyer Lisa Page, Amy Seimetz (The Girlfriend Experience) as former FBI lawyer Trisha Anderson, Steven Pasquale (The People v. O. J. Simpson: American Crime Story) as former FBI agent Peter Strzok, Peter Coyote (The Disappearance) as former FBI Director Robert Mueller and Kingsley Ben-Adir (High Fidelity) as President Barack Obama.

Additional casting includes Steve Zissis (Togetherness), Shawn Doyle (House of Cards), Brian d’Arcy James (Spotlight), Dalmar Abuzeid (Anne with an E), William Sadler (When They See Us), T.R. Knight (Grey’s Anatomy), Joe Lo Truglio (Brooklyn Nine-Nine), Spencer Garrett (Bombshell), Michael Hyatt (Crazy Ex-Girlfriend), and Damon Gupton (Black Lightning).

The series is executive produced by Shane Salerno, Alex Kurtzman, Heather Kadin and Billy Ray and produced by CBS Television Studios in association with Home Run Productions, The Story Factory and Secret Hideout.

The Comey Rule airs Sunday, Sept. 27 and Monday, Sept. 28 at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

Key art for Showtime's 'The Comey Rule'
Key art for Showtime’s ‘The Comey Rule’

Tags: showtime the comey rule

  Save as PDF