Mario Lopez will return to Station Summit to host the ceremony for a second year in a row as television station and marketing professionals gather for PromaxBDA’s biggest week in broadcast marketing.

Lopez is perhaps best known as the host of Extra for 10 consecutive seasons. He also hosts the iHeartMedia radio shows On with Mario Lopez and iHeartRadio Countdown with Mario Lopez, as well as the iHeartRadio boxing podcast The 3 Knockdown Rule which is also featured on the Fox Sports Radio website.

He’ll take the stage June 28 at the Mirage Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas for the annual awards honoring outstanding achievement in local broadcast marketing and promotion.

Gold, silver, and bronze awards are handed out in categories ranging from general image campaign to sports promos to set design, and recognize the multiplatform campaigns, promos and social media innovations that build loyal viewership among local television brands across the U.S. and Canada.

As the event draws near, PromaxBDA revealed the finalists, with top nominees including NBC O&O KXAS Dallas-Ft. Worth, Quebec’s Groupe TVA, Weigel’s WCIU Chicago, Tribune Creative West, Tegna’s KXTV Sacramento, and Tribune’s WTVR Richmond, Va.

Other stations racking up multiple nominations include CBS’ WBZ Chicago, Tribune’s KTLA Los Angeles and Tegna’s WGRZ Buffalo, NY.

See the full list of Station Summit award finalists

RELATED: ‘Jeopardy!’ Host Alex Trebek to Keynote Station Summit

Tags: station summit 2018

  Save as PDF