This July, the inmates of Litchfield Penitentiary will say farewell to prison during the seventh and final of Netflix’s Orange is the New Black.

In the melodic teaser, members of the iconic cast—including Laura Prepon, Taylor Schilling, Danielle Brooks, Uzo Aduba, Adrienne C. Moore and Dascha Polanco—explore the show’s set while singing its opening theme, “You’ve Got Time” by Regina Spektor.

Although there’s no footage from season seven, there’s plenty of bittersweet moments for fans, including outfits for certain characters, Prepon and Schilling walking hand-in-hand, and the unexpected reunion of “Flaritza.”

In its final season, the ladies of Litchfield will come to terms with just how much prison has changed their lives. As Piper struggles with life on the outside, life at Max—as corrupt and unjust as ever—continues to encumber the women who chase drugs or dreams and grapple with the reality of their place in this world, according to Netflix.

All 13 episodes drop Friday, July 26 on Netflix.

Tags: netflix orange is the new black

  Save as PDF