Global entertainment marketing association Promax on Thursday announced the “Of the Year” finalists in its 2022 Global Excellence Awards, which include Marketing Team of the Year and Agency of the Year.

Finalists for Global Excellence Marketing Team of the Year are CNN Worldwide, Hulu Originals & General Entertainment, National Geographic, Netflix, Paramount Creative EMEAA and TV 2 Denmark.

Finalists for Agency of the Year are Amsterdam-based DutchToast, Scandinavian production company New Land, Los Angeles-based Open Road, Rhubarb,
UK-based Spaceman and New York-based Ultrabland.

RELATED: Promax Reveals Global Excellence Finalists

Here are some selections of the finalists’ work:

“Streakers Paradise,” TV2 Denmark

“FXM - Line Up,” DutchToast and FX

“Hot Zone: Anthrax,” Nat Geo

The Promax Global Excellence Award finalists and winners are determined via two rounds of judging. The first round, which determines the finalists, is conducted via online voting. This round includes a diverse line-up of industry judges. Each entry is evaluated and scored based on overall creativity, originality of concept and message effectiveness.

The second round, in which a jury of industry peers selects the winners, was held via one in-person meeting in New York City and one virtual meeting. Of the Year finalists are tallied based on their number of gold, silver and bronze wins in the overall competition.

Jury members in New York were Irene Ochoa, Lifetime on-air promotions director, A+E Networks; Chris Scarlata, vice president of design and brand creative, BET Networks; Pablo Pulido, vice president, brand creative, Warner Bros. Discovery; Joe Nichols, executive creative director, Northern Lights Agency; Vedia Ayvaz, senior vice president, entertainment marketing and design, Known; Michelle Bella, vice president, sports marketing, ESPN; Tim Hughes, founder, The Brief Doctor; Jacqui Busséy, vice president, creative, AMC Networks; Florian Sachisthal, head of creative, Vubiquity/Amdocs; Dillon Khan, vice president, creative services, Paramount Africa; and Sharita Petersen, vice president, brand creative, Paramount Global.

The virtual jury included Keith Grant, creative marketing lead, Hulu; Sergio Ortega, freelance consultant and creative director; Duncan Preston, head of global creative, Al Jazeera; Boris Felipe, A&E OAP director, A+E LatinAmerica Networks; David Carrizales, CCO and executive producer, Binalogue; Jacob Weinreich, chief marketing officer, TV 2 Denmark; Mark Shea, vice president, creative director, creative and brand marketing, Showtime; Bart Kraeima, creative director, Warner Bros. Discovery; Angela Guice, founder and executive producer, NuContext; and Olimpia Del Boccio, vice president, marketing, press and promotions, NBCUniversal Global Distribution.

Join Promax for an in-person holiday event at City Winery New York on December 8 where the winners will be announced and celebrated. Register now for tickets.

Tags: ge22 global excellence awards global excellence awards 2022

  Save as PDF