Ten new marketing executives have been added to the Promax Board of Directors, the global entertainment marketing association announced Monday.

The incoming board members, representing a cross-section of networks, studios, and streaming platforms, have been elected to serve two two-year terms through the end of June 2023.

“We’re excited to welcome ten more accomplished and talented marketing and creative executives to our board,” said Steve Kazanjian, president and CEO of Promax. “Their insights and expertise will be invaluable as we look to keep Promax on the cutting edge of education, leadership and career advancement across all entertainment platforms in service to our community of members.”

Promax elects new board members annually, following nominations and voting by the existing members of the Board of Directors. The announcement comes one day ahead of the 2019 Promax Conference, held from June 4-6, 2019 in downtown Los Angeles, where the first board meeting with the new members will take place.

Here are the incoming Promax board members:

Stephen Bruno

Chief marketing officer, MGM Studios

Carrie Brzezinski-Hsu

Vice president, ESPN CreativeWorks, ESPN

Rebecca Daugherty

Executive vice president, marketing, ABC Entertainment & ABC Studios, Walt Disney Television

Michael Engleman

Chief marketing officer, TNT & TBS, WarnerMedia Entertainment

Tracy Grandstaff

Senior vice president, creative director, original productions, NBC Entertainment Marketing, NBC Entertainment

Linnea Hemenez

Head of content marketing, Spotify

Richard Kim

Global head of media, consumer insights, and marketing performance, Amazon Prime Video

John Rood

Senior vice president, marketing, Disney Channel, Walt Disney Television

Landy Slattery

Chair of Promax UK, creative director of All 4, 4Creative - Channel 4

Garen van de Beek

Executive vice president & creative director, CBS Marketing Group, CBS Corporation.

Tags: promax

  Save as PDF