Global entertainment marketing association Promax on Tuesday unveiled the finalists for its 2023 Global Excellence Awards, which will be celebrated December 7 at NeueHouse Madison Square in New York City.

Awards will be handed out in such categories as 360 campaign: brand image, best program trailer, brand image promo campaign, and many more with companies from all over the world competing in the event. They are also awarded for spots and campaigns across scripted, reality, news, sports, documentary, drama and comedy programming and for on-air, off-air, digital, social and branded campaigns. Top winners across all categories will be named Global Excellence Marketing Team of the Year and Global Excellence Agency of the Year.

RELATED: Nat Geo is Promax’s Global Excellence Marketing Team of the Year

To see all of the finalists, go here.

Peer-based judges and juries are meeting in New York, Los Angeles, Amsterdam and virtually over the next several weeks to determine the winners.

The Promax Global Excellence Award finalists and winners are determined via two rounds of judging. The first round, which determines the finalists, is conducted via online voting. This round includes a diverse line-up of industry judges. Each entry is evaluated and scored based on overall creativity, originality of concept and message effectiveness.

The second round, in which a jury of industry peers selects the winners, will be held this year via in-person gatherings in Amsterdam, Los Angeles and New York City and one virtual meeting. Promax Awards Committee Officer and Jury Chair Scott Edwards, executive vice president, creative advertising, Fox Entertainment, will oversee the proceedings.

This year’s Los Angeles jurists include Kenya Hardaway, senior vice president, integrated promotions, FX Networks; DeAnna Gravillis, CEO and co-founder, Gravillis Inc.; Chris Van Amburg former head of marketing, Apple TV Plus and Sony Picture Television; Linnea Hemenez, SVP, international marketing, Starz, and current Promax board co-chair; Alan Beard, CEO, Synonymous and current Promax board co-chair; Aaron Goldman, EVP, creative marketing, Disney Entertainment Television; Pia Chaozon Barlow, executive VP, marketing - HBO & Max Originals, Warner Bros Discovery; Michael McIntyre, CEO, Mocean; Stephen Bruno, VP, film marketing, Amazon MGM Studios; Rich Kim, head of marketing, Amazon Prime Video; Matt Hernandez, SVP, head of design, Paramount Streaming; Kjetil Njoten, global head of creative, Imax; Andy Baker, VP, marketing, Disney Plus, and Promax board secretary; and Stephanie Gibbons, president, creative, strategy & digital, multi-platform marketing, FX Networks and Promax board chair emeritus.

New York jurists are Kendrick Reid, SVP, executive creative director, brand creative, BET Media Group and Promax board treasurer; Erin Newsome, vice president, creative, The Walt Disney Company; Becca Schader, VP, creative marketing, Paramount Plus; Rosie Garschina, executive creative director, Trollbäck+Company; Jennifer Ball, SVP, marketing, research and insights, BBC Studios; Tim Nolan, executive creative director, A+E Networks; Kelli Miller, executive creative director/ partner, And/Or; Richard Gibson, VP creative - streaming, ViX (TelevisaUnivision); Eduardo Ruiz, president & general manager, A+E Networks Latin America; Eric Jones, vice president, creative originals & film, Peacock; Daniel Akers, VP creative, AMC Networks; and Puja Vohra, EVP, consumer marketing, Paramount.

And in Amsterdam, jurists are Jacob Weinreich, chief marketing officer, TV 2 Denmark; Lorenza Radici Blactot, SVP, marketing, Carburant; Natalie Boot, global VP FAST & content distribution, Insight TV; Julian Topehlen, managing & creative director, 13 Frames GmbH; Pablo Munoz, founding partner, Cøllage; Olivier Schaack, creative director, TV5 Monde; Unai Iparragirre, head of channels, EITB; Dung Nguyen, Head of Creative - Kids EMEA & BLX LOPs, Warner Bros. Discovery; Germán Sela, head of brand, Movistar Plus+ / Telefónica; Bas Alberts, creative director, DutchToast; Oana Galloway, senior creative, Netflix ; Maria Borrás, CEO, Comodo Screen; Davide Baldi, CEO, Dude; Aileen Madden, deputy managing director, Red Bee Creative; and Tassia Swulinska, design director, DixonBaxi.

Finally, this year’s virtual jurists are Carla Bekker, creative channel head, Birthmark Agency; André Takeda, VP creative services, Warner Bros Discovery; Fabienne Fourquet, CEO, 2btube; Roberto Bagatti, VP, head of brand and promotion, Rai Radio Televisione Italiana; Juan Carlos Ordóñez, owner / creative director, Visualzink; and Tracy Grandstaff, SVP, creative content marketing, NBC Entertainment.

Register now to attend a night of connection and celebration and see you in New York City!

Tags: global excellence global excellence awards 2023

  Save as PDF