Nearly 18 months following Disney’s acquisition of 21st Century Fox, Disney is rebranding its three TV studios, said Disney Television Studios President Craig Hunegs on Monday. Each of the three studios are removing the word Fox from their names.

As such, ABC Studios and subsidiary ABC Signature, led by Jonnie Davis, is merging into one studio called ABC Signature;

Fox 21 Television Studios, led by Bert Salke, is being renamed Touchstone Television:

And 20th Century Fox Television, led by President Carolyn Cassidy, is becoming 20th Television. Prior to the Disney acquisition, 20th Century Fox Television subsidiary Twentieth Television handled broadcast and cable syndication.

New graphic logos and the above “motion end cards” will be rolled out in all-new episodes of Disney Television Studios programming going forward. Library titles and episodes broadcast before the rebrand will remain unchanged.

“Our new studio names and logos mark a new day for ABC Signature, 20th Television and Touchstone Television while honoring their rich histories and the creative power of The Walt Disney Company,” said Hunegs in a statement. “[Disney Television Studios and ABC Entertainment Chair] Dana [Walden] and I could not be more pleased with the first year of our three studios together as part of Disney Television Studios and we believe that with our powerhouse talent roster and exceptional studio teams, the best is yet to come.”

Disney Television Studios is behind the production of such series as Hulu’s Little Fires Everywhere, Fox’s Bob’s Burgers and The Simpsons, ABC’s Modern Family and Grey’s Anatomy, Showtime’s Homeland, NBC’s This Is Us and many more.

Tags: abc signature craig hunegs disney television studios touchstone television twentieth television

  Save as PDF