Christmas will come again this summer for Outlander fans when Droughtlander ends and the show returns for season seven. Anticipation for new episodes of the series is high after season six concluded last May.

Besides series stars Sam Heughan and Caitríona Balfe as Jamie and Claire Fraser, the time-traveling historical drama this season is adding Chales Vandervaart as William Ransom, Izzy Meikle-Small as Rachel Hunter and Joey Phillips as Denzell Hunter. The show also stars Sophie Skelton as Brianna MacKenzie, daughter of Claire and Jamie; Richard Rankin as her husband, Roger MacKenzie; John Bell as Young Ian; David Berry as Lord John Grey; Caitlin O’Ryan as Lizzie Beardsley; and Paul Gorman as Josiah and Keziah Beardsley.

Outlander is inspired by Diana Gabaldon’s internationally best-selling series of nine novels, which have sold an estimated 50 million copies worldwide with all nine hitting the New York Times’ best-seller list.

The series is executive produced by Matthew B. Roberts, Ronald D. Moore, Maril Davis, Toni Graphia, Luke Schelhaas, Andy Harries, Jim Kohlberg, Balfe and Heughan. Outlander is produced by Tall Ship Productions, Left Bank Pictures and Story Mining & Supply Company, in association with Sony Pictures Television.

Key art for season 7 of Starz' 'Outlander.'
Key art for season 7 of Starz’ ‘Outlander.’

Tags: hot spots outlander starz

  Save as PDF