Stations from Dallas/Fort Worth, Montréal, New York City and Richmond, Va., were some of the big winners at the 2019 Promax Awards at Station Summit, the annual celebration of the best marketing and promotion in local broadcasting. The awards presentation took place Thursday at the annual Promax Station Summit at The Mirage Hotel and Resort in Las Vegas.

WTVR Richmond, Va.; Montréal-based Groupe TVA; Dallas/Ft. Worth-based KXAS Brand Marketing; and New York-based YES Network led the winners’ list this year.

Other stations taking home multiple awards included KADN Lafayette, La.; WGN Chicago; WCIU Chicago; KTVT Dallas; KVVU Las Vegas; and WWBT Richmond, Va. The full list of winners can be found HERE.

Kevin Frazier, co-anchor for CBS Television Distribution’s Entertainment Tonight, emceed the luncheon ceremony.

Gold and silver awards were handed out in categories honoring everything from the best weather programming spot to the funniest promo. Each year, work is entered by individual stations, network in-house creative groups, or station groups and their parent companies.

Also on Thursday, Marshall Hites, Tribune Broadcasting’s senior vice president, marketing and creative services was awarded the 2019 Promax Lifetime Achievement Award. This is the association’s highest honor, bestowed by the Promax board of directors in recognition of outstanding achievement over the course of his career.

Hites is an award-winning broadcast marketing executive with more than 50 years in local television. He oversees brand management, advertising, on-air promotion, graphics and design for Tribune Media’s 42 broadcast stations. Each of the individual station creative directors work directly with Hites on matters related to their station’s branding, competitive positioning, and creative endeavors.

Tags: station summit 2019

  Save as PDF