One big fire sparks the many events of Little Fires Everywhere, which follows three families who are involved in each other’s lives but come from very different circumstances.

The eight-episode limited series is based on Celeste Ng’s 2017 bestseller, and it follows the intertwined fates of the picture-perfect Richardson family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives.

Reese Witherspoon (Elena Richardson) and Kerry Washington (Mia Warren) lead a cast that also includes Joshua Jackson (Bill Richardson), Rosemarie DeWitt (Linda McCullough), Jade Pettyjohn (Lexie Richardson), Jordan Elsass (Trip Richardson), Gavin Lewis (Moody Richardson), Megan Stott (Izzy Richardson), Lexi Underwood (Pearl Warren), and Huang Lu (Bebe).

The series is produced by Witherspoon’s Hello Sunshine, Washington’s Simpson Street and ABC Signature Studios, a part of Disney Television Studios. Liz Tigelaar (Life Unexpected, Casual) will serve as creator, showrunner and executive producer. The series is also executive produced by Witherspoon, Washington, Lauren Levy Neustadter, Pilar Savone and Lynn Shelton. Ng serves as producer.

Little Fires Everywhere premieres on Hulu on Wednesday, March 18 with its first three episodes.

Tags: hulu kerry washington little fires everywhere reese witherspoon

  Save as PDF